Better Clinics allows you to control what information each of your team members has access to and what they can do. Adding users to Better Clinics is easy!

Add a Team Member

  1. Go here

  2. Or go to Settings > Team Members > Add Team Member

  3. Or go to '+Quick Add' and select 'Team Member' from the dropdown menu.

  4. Add details of your Team Member. Enter their First Name, Last Name, Email (note that the email must be unique and this email address will be the email that your team member is required to enter as their Better Clinics username when they sign in), Timezone and Profile Picture.

  5. Assign Team Member Permissions depending on their role in your business. Use the user level scenarios to better understand what permission to assign.

    1. If you don't want your team member to have access to their own sub-account, select the Access Level 'No Online Access'. This level of access won't allow the team member to login at all.

  6. Save

  7. The Team Member is added and an email has been sent to them with their login details. This team member will be sent an email with their account information and a temporary system generated password. When your team member signs in they will be prompted to create a new password (the exception here is if you have added your team member as 'No Online Access' level. The team member will now appear in the Schedule and will be able to begin taking appointments.

Watch More Help Videos >

Extra Details on Adding a Team Member

  • Select locations for this team member - Depending on the type of team member access you select, you may be asked to also choose which Location/s this team member has access to. Also, you may be asked what Business they have access to (as Better Clinics allows you to set up team members to access one location or many, one business or many - it's all up to you).

  • PIN - Team Member PIN is used for POS sign on when processing sales. Team Member PIN verification can be turned on in setting

  • Include on Calendar - By default team members will be given a calendar. This calendar can be activated using this setting. If they are a receptionist for example, they may not need their own calendar and only need access to your other therapists calendars so in this case you would disable this toggle.

  • Allow Client Delete - Having this enabled allows the Team Member to delete clients. Disable this toggle to stop the Team Member from being able to delete clients.

  • Sell on POS - By default Team Members will be included in the POS Team Member list.

  • Online Booking Notification - When a new online booking is made by a client an email will be sent to the team member's email address.

  • Team Member Bio

  • Default Appointment Colour

  • User Qualifications

  • Work Cover Number (If Applicable)

  • Mobile

  • Provider Numbers

    • If you are required to have provider numbers on your invoices (Australian Health insurance requirement) you can also enter the Provider Number details for your team member here. To enter a Provider Number, enter the Provider Details (Name) and Provider Details (Number). You can add more than one per user if required.

  • POS Permissions - Toggles

    • Access Client Details

    • Edit Sale Price

    • Apply Discounts

    • Void Sales

    • Edit Mode

Assign Products to Team Members

There are two ways to assign a product to a team member - from the Product details page or the Team Member details page.

  1. Once a team member has been added to your Better Clinics account - go to Settings > Team > Team Members. Select the team member you would like to assign products to.

  2. Once selected, in the banner click 'Products'.

  3. Using the toggle below 'General Bookings', select which products your team member can be booked for within the calendar.

  4. Using the toggle below 'Online Bookings', select the appointments that clients can book online for the team member.

OR

You can also assign a product to a Team Member when adding the product to your Better Clinics account.

  1. Go to Settings > Product > Add Appointment.

  2. In the 'Assign to Team Members' box - use the tick boxes to select which team members you would like the product assigned to. Learn more here.

More:
Edit, Delete or Deactivate Team Members

Tags: Employees, Therapists, Practitioners, Staff, Clinicians 

Did this answer your question?