This allows you to manage team member availability, team leaves, and online booking availability from one feature, in one location - making it easier to learn and use, as well as faster to set and change times.
To Access Rosters:
Or go to Calendars > Rosters (found to the right of the Month View selector)
Or go to Settings > Team > Rosters
In the Roster you will see your Team Members listed in rows
Multiple team members - each team member will have a roster row and an online booking row
Multiple locations - By selecting 'All' you can see a team member's hours over many locations. You can also select each business location to view a team member's hours for a specific business location.
Each team member’s available times are set in Rosters and added as a Shift.
In the calendar, a team member's shift/available times will be shown in white and their unavailable times shown in grey.
If no Roster is set for a team member, then it will appear grey in the calendars.
The roster is viewable in Month view so you can view the entire month's shifts at once.
The Roster view can be updated using the Business, Location, and Previous/Next controls
The selected month is displayed across the ribbon at the top of Rosters
Hovering over the dates of the selected month highlights the column for easier viewing
Each team member is included in a row
Each team member has a row for Roster, and a row for Online Bookings
Both rows for each team member will be shown by default.
Each team members name & avatar will be displayed.
Based on shift creation, a team member's rostered hours is displayed underneath the team member's name. This is the total number of hours for the month they are rostered on member's for. e.g. Jane Smith 25 Hrs.
View Online Booking toggles
The top left ‘View Online Bookings?’ toggle, adds and removes all Online Booking rows from the current view for the user. This allows you to only view the clinic shifts for clarity and better viewing. You can change this at any time to view both clinic shifts and online booking availability.
Online Booking - enabled/disabled for each team member.
Against each team member's name there is a toggle ‘Online?' - this controls turning availability on and off for that team member by just using a single switch.
When this is OFF, that team member cannot be booked for any online bookings (online bookings are paused)
When it is ON, the team member can be booked, as long as it’s within the hours that the user has available (online bookings accepted)
Adding a shift:
A roster is made up of shifts - shifts are blocks of time that the team member is meant to be working.
A shift is shown in each box. The box is specific to the date and team member. The shift screen is modelled off our current appointment screen so it’s familiar.
If the team member has no shift, the box has a '+' (indicating that you can add a shift). Click the '+' to launch the screen to add a shift and complete the shift details.
Who is working? - Add the team member for the shift. If the shift was selected from the team members row their name will already appear. To speed up shift creation you can add multiple team members to the one shift. Once saved, these times will be added to each team member. To edit the shift, you will need to change the details for each team member separately.
Location - Select the shift location. By default, the current location will be listed but you can change this to any of your business locations.
Time - Select the Start (From) and Finish (To) times for the shift.
Once selected the shift length in hours will be added to the right of the Shift for easy shift length reference.
The ‘+ Shift’ button allows another shift row to be added. Max of 2 shifts per day/team member (Shift 1 & Shift 2). When a user has 2 shifts in a day, a new row will be added to the Roster Month View calendar for that team member. Only create 2 rows for team members with 2 shifts. Team members with 1 shift, have 1 row only.
'+ Break' - this allows you to assign a rest break to the team member for that shift. Breaks won't be displayed on the Roster, only on the Shift screen.
'+Leave' - this allows you to assign leave to a team member. Any Leave added, won’t be included as bookable time in the calendar or online booking.
Repeat Shift -
A dropdown allows you to select options for recurrence.
Repeat each day
Repeat each week
Repeat each fortnight
Repeat each month
Select the 'Ongoing' toggle if you would like the shift to be repeated with no end date. OR
Select the date for the repeat to end by clicking on the calendar icon. This adds the shift repeats until the date specified by you.
Once the recurrence option has been selected you will be asked, 'Repeat shift on specific days?'
The days of the week will be shown underneath as options for the repeated shift.
You can select the days that you would like the shift to be repeated. e.g. I want this shift to repeat on a Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
This is a toggle, if on, the shift hours will be repeated for Online Booking availability for those team members only.
Set the same hours for online booking availability. If selected, the hours will be duplicated for online booking. If not, no hours will be set for online booking.
Notes: notes is a free text box to allow you to add a note to the shift. The note is read-only on the Shift screen and displays nowhere else.
Cancel and Save.
On Cancel close the screen
On Save, Save the shift details. A success message will be displayed.
Edit or Copy a shift:
If a shift exists, by hovering over the pre-existing shift the option to edit (pencil image) or copy (two pages image) will appear.
If the edit option is clicked, a screen will appear with the shift details. You can edit the shift by changing the location or times and Save.
If the copy option is clicked, hover over another date and an option to paste will appear. Click that date to paste the copied shift into that date. This will allow you to duplicate shifts quickly using copy and paste.
Add Break or Leave:
Click the '+' to launch the screen to add a break/leave and complete the leave details.
Who is working? - Add the team member for the shift.
Location - Select the shift location.
Time - Select the Start (From) and Finish (To) times for the Break/Leave.
Select '+ Break' - this allows you to assign a rest break to the team member for that shift. Breaks won't be displayed on the Roster, only on the Shift screen.
Select '+Leave' - this allows you to assign leave to a team member. Any Leave added, won’t be included as bookable time in the calendar or online.
Use the '-' button to the right of the shift/break/leave row to remove.
Online Booking Hours - Set availability using Team Rosters
Managing online booking availability for team members is done using Rosters. In the same way shifts are added to a team member's roster, Online Booking hours are also added per Location and for each Team Member for greater and centralized control.
Under each Shift row on the Team Member row, there is a row called 'ONLINE BOOKING'. This must be used to set the times that the team member can be booked online by a client. Setting online booking hours are done exactly the same way a Shift is created. Click to add online booking hours, add the details of the team member who is available for online bookings, and Save. These hours will be reflected in the online booking engine when a client makes a booking.
Against each team member there is a toggle ‘Online?' - this controls turning availability on and off for that team member by just using a single switch.